Tags

, , , , , , ,

Just look at me all smiles sitting there in front of my computer.  In spite of the aperitivo drink, I look pretty innocent, don’t I?  I’m there at my favorite place to camp-out in Arezzo, Caffe dei Costanti, writing another chapter of the Lulu book, Because I’m Small Now and You Love Me, right?

Well, maybe there’s more than meets the eye.  I am now officially confessing to you all that I am not always hard at work. Sometimes, I like to fantasize.  And when I do, I have been known to go to a couple of sites to help me imagine said fantasies.

And the other day, I got caught.

Seems I forgot all about how easy it is to find one’s “history” of web-browser searches! Oh no! If only, I would’ve remembered to erase the traces of where I had been.  But, no, Scotty caught me.  He knew what I’d been up to.

He came home one evening and got on the computer.  Within a few minutes, he called out, “Gina, I can’t believe you…!”

Although Lulu does likes to type her name on our computer with my help, she’s still too young to know how to correctly type the name of the site where I was being accused of having visited.

So, I had to come clean.  Yes, it was true.  I had spent an inordinate amount of time on… www.PotteryBarn.com.  Okay, whew.  It’s out in the open.  And I feel better now having admitted it.

You see, even though we live in Tuscany now, and it really is a dream, we also are renting a house, not earning steady incomes, and don’t even have a car.  So, the siren call back to the US –  to the land of jobs, cars, and yes, even Pottery Barn consumerism, sometimes reaches my ears.   I mean, have you even seen their wonderful Halloween party hosting selection they have available right now? So creative and spooky!  Imagine having a punchbowl cradled in a pewter wizened old tree branch complete with a tiny owl perched on top.  To die for!

Okay, I promise to wait until we get back to the States, get jobs, and get settled before I let myself get distracted like that again!

Until next time, what’s your favorite take-a-break-from work on-line pleasure?  G-rated, puh-leeze! (C’mon, what’d you expect? I was really going to write about looking up naughty-bits? Like I’d forget to erase the history of that…) 😉

Baci, tutti!

Gina

